Mission Accomplished

Nope, I’m not talking about a food mission, I am talking about Operation Beautiful. Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point started Operation Beautiful a few days ago and as soon as I saw the post, I was inspired to participate.  In a nutshell, the point is to spread the word that we are beautiful just as we are. I started by posting a note to myself  in my bathroom

fabulous 003

and one in my office.

operation beautiful 017

When the DH and I headed out for errands yesterday, I went armed with post it notes and a pen. I left the first note in the bathroom at Kohl’s

operation beautiful 002

and the second note in a fitting room

operation beautiful 004

and the third in the bathroom at the grocery store

operation beautiful 008

Leaving these notes around town really lifted my spirits and I have been wondering ever since who saw my notes and how they felt. I wondered if I brightened someones day or if my note gave them a confidence boost. I hope that I put a few smiles on faces out there and I plan to keep spreading this joy around. I encourage all of you to check out the Operation Beautiful website and see all of the notes that have been posted across the world. These simple acts really can make a difference and change the world. Thanks Caitlin for such an inspiring mission.

Leave a Reply

